Skip to content

New Obsession

July 24, 2009

I want to share with you my new obsession. It is something that I can’t stop thinking about. I gave a bit of a hint in yesterday’s post, so, yep, you guessed it: I’m obsessed with getting pregnant.

Every since we decided to stop being careful I have been fantasizing about my next pregnancy. Every woman I see with a full, round belly I am instantly jealous of. I want to be pregnant and now! I am even having hallucinations of my uterus already getting bigger and weight gain. Oh, wait, that’s probably from the brownies I keep eating…

The truth is there are very few chances that I am pregnant since the day that my Principe should have given me a little sugar we both fell into bed to exhausted to even cuddle. I think he was afraid of touching me for fear that I would want to “make a baby” and I was afraid of pressuring him. Wouldn’t you know the next day he was a bit disappointed that we missed this month’s opportunity.

I know that the calendar isn’t always right and of course there are other days that are within the red zone, but I am guessing that my chances are slim this month. And no, I still haven’t bought a test. Don’t want to. I will feel like enough of an idiot when I have to dig through my bathroom cabinet for a tampon soon.

And yet I can’t stop looking at maternity clothes! How sick am I?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

