Skip to content

This is Where I Live

March 5, 2010

Welcome to This is Where I Live Thursday. The new part of the blog where I show you (visually) where I live. I’m pretty much falling in love with this town and I think soon you will realize why. Every Thursday you will get some eye candy straight from the streets of Toulouse, France. Ready? (yes, I realize that today is Friday, although i had to ask Principe when I woke up today what day it was…but either WordPress or my internet funked out on me and I just noticed that this post didn’t publish. Forgive me. I wasn’t trying to fool you!)

This is the Jardin Royal (Royal Gardens) that is literally a three minute walk from our house. Patitos (ducks) live there on the pond we go at least two to three times a week so that Queenie can get her fix of them. She loves to throw them bread and tell me, “shhh, patitos, pan” (basically: “Shh, the ducks are eating bread”.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Julie permalink
    March 6, 2010 3:24 am

    Hey, what a great idea for a blog post! I am really looking foward to seeing more of Toulouse. Looks like you live in a beautiful spot.

    • wideopenworld permalink*
      March 8, 2010 9:24 pm

      Oh, there will be more coming! I couldn’t wait for Thursday so I am posting more today! Market day….!

Leave a Reply

