Skip to content

Third Trimester Pregnancy sex

March 16, 2010

****Possibility of TMI. Not sure yet as I have not yet written the post. But just be warned.****

Third trimester pregnancy sex is not good. And before Principe (because he would actually read this post, of all posts, since he never reads this blog) gets all upset this has nothing to do with his abilities, anatomy, etc. He tries to be considerate, but I have a 15 pound inflated basketball strapped to my belly that isn’t squishy nor does it cooperate in positions, which leaves us with, what, two that we can use? Besides the basketball I have other weird symptoms. Like last night as we celebrated the fact that the paintball rifle he dropped over the weekend, which landed pointing straight into his man area, did NOT fire off any paintballs into his own paintballs, I had to shove him off of me in order to literally shake off a cramp that went from my hip to my ankle. Just all of a sudden my muscles clamped up and I was in some honest to goodness PAIN. Not like what I am about to experience in a few weeks, but still, it was not fun. Thankfully for Principe it was the end so he tried to enjoy having gotten his while I hopped around the room. Interestingly enough it didn’t occur to him to offer a massage on my legs. The end for him couldn’t have been that bad even though two minutes later he admitted that sex isn’t much fun when you know the other person isn’t really having a good go at it.

You think?

The thing is though, I don’t want to deny sex. I want to enjoy it. Apparently there are some freakies out there that just love pregnancy sex in all it’s trimesters and oh, how I envy those women. Really. Seriously. I think that is fantastic. I read one woman’s post on a forum who admitted to having had two kids in one year because she and her husband just couldn’t keep their hands off each other long enough to get through the 40 day dry-spell. Now, THAT is some freakiness. But I give her props. She also admitted to being one who thought pregnancy sex was better. In all trimesters! And others AGREED with her.

I was floored.

I was in awe.

In shock.

Really? I thought people had sex in the third trimester just to try and get baby out, not because it was sexy or good. Not because the woman actually enjoyed it.

Maybe I should have written her directly and asked for some pointers on positions.

Maybe she has someone who cleans her house so she isn’t so darn tired at night.

Maybe she is just one of those women with insatiable energy.

I wish I was one of those women. The ones with insatiable energy. It sounds nice. As it stands now I can’t wait to be done with the pregnancy and have my two cups of coffee in the morning (sans guilt) and tea or coke in the afternoon (sans guilt). Right now I only have one in the morning and one thing after lunch. But many days the guilt arises and I try not to have it. Or trick my body by drinking half-caf, half-decaf. It’s enough to make a coffee lover want to give it up all together.

Have I lost track?

Perhaps.

But I think I made my point. No?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2010 3:20 pm

    I’m just going to skip this one.
    🙂

    • wideopenworld permalink*
      March 18, 2010 5:35 pm

      It didn’t give out too much info in the end, but I don’t blame you!

  2. Julie permalink
    March 16, 2010 10:31 pm

    Lol. I don’t want to say too much in case my husband decides to browse my google reader or something, but trust me, you are NOT alone!

    • wideopenworld permalink*
      March 18, 2010 9:37 am

      Well, thank goodness for that! I really has nothing to do with them (husbands) but I know that they take it personally. It is really the 15 pound basketball!

Leave a Reply

